Southeastern District - Lutheran Church

Live in:

    Circuit Visitors

    The Southeastern District has 19 circuits. Circuit 9 (northern Virginia)is divided into two circuits as is Circuit 13 (Eastern North Carolina). Circuit Visitors used to be called Circuit Counselors.

    Circuit # 1
    The Rev. Keith G. Less
    Trinity Lutheran Church, Chestertown, MD

    Circuit # 2
    The Rev. Dr. J. Michael Ramey
    St. Matthew Lutheran Church, Bel Air, MD

    Circuit # 3
    The Rev. James O. Kleinfelter
    Bethlehem Lutheran Church, Baltimore, MD

    Circuit # 4
    The Rev. Richard A. Hase
    Pasadena, MD

    Circuit # 5
    The Rev. Martin J. Schultheis
    Emmanuel Lutheran Church, Baltimore, MD

    Circuit # 6
    The Rev. James W. Kreft
    Pilgrim Lutheran Church, Bethesda, MD

    Circuit # 7
    The Rev. Peter A. Schiebel
    Trinity Evangelical Lutheran Church, Mount Rainier, MD

    Circuit # 8
    The Rev. F. Paul Liersemann
    First Lutheran Church, Huntingtown, MD

    Circuit # 9 A
    The Rev. John S. Meehan
    St. John’s Lutheran Church, Alexandria, VA

    Circuit # 9 B
    The Rev. Ralph E. Wiechmann
    Our Savior’s Way Lutheran Church, Ashburn, VA 

    Circuit # 10
    The Rev. Richard J. Finck
    Grace Lutheran Church, Chester, VA

    The Rev. Dr. Matthew D. Bean

    Redeemer Lutheran Church, Richmond, VA

    Circuit # 11
    The Rev. Robert H. Sorenson
    St. John’s Lutheran Church, Farmville, VA

    Circuit # 12
    The Rev. R. Mark Nieting
    Hope Lutheran Church, Virginia Beach, VA

    Circuit # 13
    The Rev. James M. Daub
    St. Paul Lutheran Church, Havelock, NC

    Circuit # 13.5
    The Rev. Lawrence R. Lineberger
    Wake Forest, NC

    Circuit # 14
    The Rev. David  H. Tessmann
    Redeemer Lutheran Church, Burlington, NC

    Circuit # 15
    The Rev. Jeffrey D. Marquardt
    Lake Norman Lutheran Church, Denver, NC 

    Circuit # 16
    The Rev. P. Gregory Alms
    Redeemer Lutheran Church, Catawba, NC

    Circuit # 17
    The Rev. Paul D. Birner
    St. Peter’s Lutheran Church, Conover, NC

    Circuit # 18
    The Rev. John R. Rickert
    Lamb of God Lutheran Church, Spartanburg, SC

    The Rev. Jeffrey M. VanOsdol
    Good Shepherd Lutheran Church, Charleston, SC

    Circuit # 19
    The Rev. Dr. John G. Brunner
    Resurrection Lutheran Church, Franklin, NC

    Questions concerning Southeastern District Circuit Counselors should be directed to the President's Office