Southeastern District - Lutheran Church

Live in:

    Ministry Team

    http://www.se.lcms.org/uploads/jrd.jpg
    District President John R. Denninger

    E-mail: jdenninger@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x202

    Rev. Dr. John R. Denninger was elected President of the Southeastern District of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod at the District’s regular convention in Richmond, Virginia on June 1, 2012.

    According to the Handbook of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod, the District President is responsible for the doctrine, life and practice of the congregations and professional workers of the Southeastern District. The office also coordinates the activities of the SED Board of Directors, Circuit Counselors, numerous Task Forces, and the Board for Professional Care Service.

    http://www.se.lcms.org/uploads/sallyh.jpg
    Sally J. Hiller - video message
    Executive Director for Congregational Outreach and District Operations
    E-mail: sjhiller@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x205

    Sally Hiller provides support services in the area of school ministry, communication, congregational services, and staffing. Summer leadership conferences, Training Leaders for Outreach, and other workshops are a part of the resources of this office.

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/steve(1).jpg
    Stephen M. Heemann
    Executive Director for Stewardship and Finance; & LCEF Vice President
    E-mail: sheemann@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x212

    Steve serves as the Executive Director for Stewardship and Finance as well as a Vice President for Lutheran Church Extension Fund.

    http://www.se.lcms.org/uploads/bsmith(1).jpg
    Brent D. Smith
    Executive Director for Mission Development
    E-mail: bsmith@se.lcms.org
    Office: 800.637.5723 ext. 206

    Rev. Dr. Brent D. Smith is the Executive Director for Southeastern District Mission Development.

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/bill(1).jpg


    William Seaman - video message
    Facilitator, Southern Region and Director for Congregational Renewal
    E-mail: wseaman@se.lcms.org
    Office: 919.212.1199

    Rev. Dr. Bill Seaman is the Mission and Ministry Facilitator for the Southern Region of the Southeastern District and Director of Congregational Renewal. His ministry includes providing resources to congregations, professional church workers and congregational leaders in areas including evangelism, stewardship, leadership development, demographic analysis, planning, and visioning, as well as providing special programs on request in North and South Carolina. As Director of Congregational Renewal he serves all congregations in the District. He has developed renewal materials and works in partnership with the rest of the SED staff, especially the Spiritual Life Team to provide resources to all congregations seeking renewal of their ministry founded on Confessional, missional outreach.

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/art(1).jpg
    Arthur M. Umbach - video message
    Facilitator, Central Region and Director for Spiritual Life

    E-mail: aumbach@se.lcms.org
    Office: 804.512.0723

    Rev. Art Umbach is the Mission and Ministry Facilitator for the Central Region of the Southeastern District and Director of Spiritual Life. Art has a blog intended to resource individuals and congregations that want to deepen and grow their life with God. read the blog

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/vicki(1).jpg
    Vicki Edwards
    Receptionist and LCEF Secretary

    E-mail: vedwards@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x218


    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/cindy-haupt(1).jpg
    Cindy Haupt
    Administrative Asst., LCEF

    E-mail: chaupt@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x212

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/cindy(1).jpg
    Cindy Hilewitz
    Administrative Asst., President's Office

    E-mail: chilewitz@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x202

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/david(1).jpg
    David Kennedy
    Business Manager

    E-mail: dkennedy@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x213

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/cathy(2).jpg
    Catherine E. Long
    Registration and Data Specialist

    E-mail: clong@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x207

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/carolyn(1).jpg
    Carolyn Z. Plue
    Secretary, Stewardship and Finance

    E-mail: cplue@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x219

    http://66.132.139.168/uploads/sirpa(1).jpg
    Sirpa Quinn
    Administrative Asst., Congregational Outreach

    E-mail: squinn@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x205


    http://www.se.lcms.org/uploads/r-radke.jpgRyan Radke
    Digital Outreach Coordinator

    Email: rradke@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703-971-9371 x 207

    DCE Ryan Radke is the SED resource staff for technology and social media.

    http://www.se.lcms.org/uploads/kim-w.jpgKimberly Winston
    Bookkeeper

    E-mail: kwinston@se.lcms.org
    Office: 703.971.9371 x 216